Leaders honored at UEP Meetings

October 20, 2022

UEP recognized two individuals who have made a lasting impact on the U.S. egg farming community. Dr. Joy Mench, formerly of the University of California, Davis, received the President’s Award, and Stephen Herbruck of Herbruck’s …

Read More

Joshua Cassar wins the Maurice Stein Fellowship Award

June 3, 2021

UEP is pleased to congratulate Joshua Cassar, the 2021 winner of the Maurice Stein Fellowship Award. Cassar is a Ph.D. candidate at The Pennsylvania State University majoring in Animal Science, focusing on food safety for …

Read More

Speakers focus on climate change at Legislative Meetings

May 19, 2021

Janet McCabe, EPA Deputy Administrator Janet McCabe, EPA Deputy Administrator, led the lineup of DC speakers at UEP’s Legislative Meetings. She assumed her position less than a week prior, and the UEP meeting was one …

Read More

UEP Mourns Gene Gregory

December 7, 2020

With great sadness, United Egg Producers (UEP) announces the death of Gene Gregory, former President and CEO. Gregory was a leader in the egg industry for over 50 years and will be greatly missed. He …

Read More

Hickman’s Compliance Officer recognized by SQFI

November 5, 2020

Shari Yeatts, compliance manager at Hickman’s Family Farms, has been named Safe Quality Food Institutes (SQFI) Practitioner of the Year in the SQFI 2020 Quality Achievement Awards. Yeatts was hired by Hickman’s in 2009 to …

Read More

For video, photos and other resources, view Resources.

For media inquiries or
interview requests, contact Hinda Mitchell.