Diverse, knowledgeable speakers at Legislative Meetings

May 6, 2021

Janet McCabe, EPA Deputy Administrator, Confirmed

Janet McCabe returned to EPA after spending seven years working as Acting Assistant Administrator and Principal Deputy to the Assistant Administrator in the Office of Air and Radiation under President Barack Obama. Before rejoining EPA, Janet McCabe was a Professor of Practice at the Indiana University McKinney School of Law and Director of the IU Environmental Resilience Institute.

Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Invited 

Senator Debbie Stabenow is Chairwoman of the Senate Agriculture Committee, a senior member of the Senate Finance Committee and Budget Committee, and a member of the Environment and Public Works Committee. She is the first woman elected to the Senate from Michigan and previously served in the U.S. House of Representatives and the Michigan State Legislature.

Sen. John Boozman (R-AR), Confirmed

Senator Boozman serves as the Ranking Member of the Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, the Committee on Appropriations and the Committee on the Environment and Public Works. Senator Boozman is a consistent champion for the egg and poultry industry both in his Ag Committee service and on the Ag Appropriations Subcommittee.

Chuck Conner, President and CEO, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, Confirmed*

Chuck Conner leads the National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, which advances the business and policy interests of America’s cooperatives and other farmer-owned enterprises. Previously, Conner served as USDA Deputy Secretary and chief of staff for the Senate Ag Committee.

Bruce Summers, Administrator, USDA Agricultural Marketing Service, Confirmed* 

As administrator of the Agricultural Marketing Service, Bruce Summers provides leadership to an agency that directly affects egg producers through commodity purchasing, voluntary grading, oversight of research and promotion programs and many other functions.

*Speaking during the Government Relations Briefing